

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Health and Wellbeing Board

The meeting will be held at 2.00 pm on 11 February 2016

Committee Room 1, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Barbara Rice (Chair), John Kent, Brian Little, Bukky Okunade and Joycelyn Redsell

Mandy Ansell, Acting Interim Accountable Officer, Thurrock NHS Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Anjan Bose, Clinical Representative, Thurrock CCG

Lesley Buckland, Lay Member Thurrock CCG

David Bull, Director of Planning & Transportation

Graham Carey, Independent Chair, Thurrock Safeguarding Adults Partnership Board

Dr Anand Deshpande, Chair of Thurrock NHS CCG Board

Jane Foster-Taylor, Executive Nurse Thurrock NHS CCG

Roger Harris, Director of Adults, Health and Commissioning, Thurrock Council

Kristina Jackson, Chief Executive Thurrock CVS

Kim James, Chief Operating Officer, Healthwatch Thurrock

Clare Panniker, Chief Executive Basildon and Thurrock Hospitals Foundation Trust

David Peplow, Chair of Local Safeguarding Children's Board

Andrew Pike, Director of Commissioning Operations, NHS England - Essex and East Anglia Region

Malcolm McCann, Executive Director of Community Services and Partnerships Lucy Magill, Head of Resident Services

Ian Wake, Director of Public Health

Tania Sitch, Integrated Care Director Thurrock, North East London Foundation Trust

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes 5 - 12

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Health and Wellbeing Board meeting held on 7 January 2016.

3 Urgent Items

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

5	Thurrock Health and Wellbeing Strategy 2016 - 2021	13 - 46
6	Thurrock Transformation Plan: Delivering our Vision	47 - 74
7	Work Programme	75 - 76

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Ceri Armstrong, Directorate Strategy Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 3 February 2016